## St. Mary's County Government

## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## **HB 1525 - Municipalities - Annexation - Limitations**

## **OPPOSE**

March 11, 2025

The Honorable Marc Korman, Chairman Environment and Transportation Committee Room 251, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

**RE:** HB 1525 - Municipalities - Annexation - Limitations

Dear Chairman Korman:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County <u>OPPOSE</u> House Bill 1525 - Municipalities - Annexation – Limitations which is being heard in the Environment and Transportation Committee.

We request an unfavorable report on House Bill 1525. We do not support the introduction of this legislation and do not believe it would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration as well as your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/tr T:/Consent/2025/053

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey
Delegate Todd Morgan
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Delegate Brian Crosby
Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.
Commissioner Eric Colvin
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow
David Weiskopf, County Administrator
David Yingling, Deputy County Administrator
Buffy Giddens, County Attorney
John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 \*1350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmaryscountymd.gov • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV